May challenge - Alien excavation

Deadline for entry:

April challenge Voting open!

Greetings

18 Jun 2023 14:01 - 18 Jun 2023 14:06 #45887 by Mr.Bungle
Greetings was created by Mr.Bungle
Hello,  

My name is Dan and wanted to introduce myself. I got an art degree from Art Institute of Pittsburgh in 99.. Got a job as a sys admin and was widowed 20 years later. I’m now trying to find myself again with art since the computer thing is just not a viable option anymore. I’m just different these days. I been transitioning into digital art on my iPad from traditional.  The artwork on the site is coooool…Been wanting to 3d modeling with this nomad sculpt I have.

Type of art I do is I’m not sure. Maybe a little sci fi, dystopian surrealism horror? Is that a thing? LoL. - I’m trying to find a group to discuss art topics with and gain some friends.  I love gaming, I’m a musician and in IT.  🤓

Thanks you,
Dan
  •  

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

18 Jun 2023 14:19 #45888 by Charlotte
Replied by Charlotte on topic Greetings
Welcome to the Nexus Dan,
We're rather a small forum but you're welcome to join in our ongoing discussions or start new ones if you want to :) You're also very welcome to join our monthly challenges where we rarely get more than one or two entries these days.

We tend to talk a lot of games, TV series, movies and nonsense. Hopefully you'll find us reasonably like-minded :)

Any an all misspellings are henceforth blamed on the cats.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Mr.Bungle

18 Jun 2023 14:29 - 18 Jun 2023 14:29 #45889 by Valence
Replied by Valence on topic Greetings
:wave:

Nomad Sculpt is a pretty good app and well worth experimenting with. I was surprised how many professional features it has as there aren't many mobile apps that can compete with desktop software but that's definitely one of them. :)

18 Jun 2023 14:53 #45890 by Banj
Replied by Banj on topic Greetings

18 Jun 2023 18:59 #45907 by Mr.Bungle